« Back to Minutes


MINUTES of the FULL COUNCIL MEETING held on 10th July 2017

PRESENT: Cllr's Ashdown, Flint, Haywood, Higgs, Ridgley, Watson, Williams and Young.

Staff: Liz Folley (Clerk) and Jo Wills (Asst. Clerk)

Apologies: Cllr Wright, Cllr Bird

Absent without apologies: Cllr Minter, Cllr Rowton-Lee


Councillors Declaration of Pecuniary Interest & Dispensations: None


Cllr Williams proposed Cllr Young (Chair of HR Committee) lead the meeting and introduce the candidates.


Councillor Vacancy

3 Candidates were to be introduced to Council but only 2 candidates arrived.

The candidates introduced themselves and gave a brief description of the interests in the village and how they feel they could assist the Council moving forward.

Deborah O'Brien

Gordon Archer

The Councillors present had an opportunity to ask questions to the candidates.

The candidates left the meeting.


Cllr Williams Chaired the remainder of the meeting.

Proposal to select a suitable candidate for the Council Vacancy

Cllr Haywood proposed to accept Deborah O'Brien (Standage) as our new Parish Councillor.

Seconded by Cllr Ridgley.

Vote – All in favour.


The two candidates were advised of the outcome.

pdf icon

Download PDF

( 34KB ) pdf icon